Mushrooms in the Closet

Seriously. There is a mushroom growing in the carpet of the closet where the water damage was. And this was AFTER they “took care of everything.” Also, they still haven’t “taken care of” the sink cupboard that flooded from the leak as well. So I’m still dealing with all of that. Its getting frustrating. My allergies don’t appreciate all the mold. Oh and on top of that, a storm moved through this morning, and we discovered that water is leaking in from the master bedroom window, so that’s more mold and water damage to deal with. >.<

So its going to be a bit longer before I get back to blogging. But here’s a preview of some blog topics to expect in the near future:

  • Responsibility and being a “grown up”
  • Depression
  • What Christians can learn from Athiests like Penn Jilette

I’ll also be rolling out a new feature: product reviews.

In the meantime, I need your help!

I’m entered in a contest from Wheat Thins Flavor Protection Department

I need 150 RTs of the following tweet in 5 days (today is day 1). So if you are on twitter, or know people who are please help me out by retweeting!

I’m current at 25, so I have a LONG way to go and would really appreciate the help!

Tagged: , , , ,

